Leftover Ideas – Spaghetti Pizza

What's that?

Spaghetti pizza I said,  “what are you talking about, pizzaghetti?” no Spaghetti Pizza I said again. “Really? Weird, are you sure about this?” Yes, I’m sure I said, I’ve made it before and it’s really good.

You’d think that this idea would have been accepted with an open mind considering the Boys love of pasta and pizza both, I mean what could be better than a pizza made with pasta? As it turns out, I had to go ahead and make it and hope the Boys would come around. My hope’s were not in vain, S. took some for lunch and commented on it after work, considering he rarely comments lunch it was a surprise. Otherwise, M. took his time to taste it, waited till there was nothing else for lunch and then pinged me during lunch with a “It’s yummy!” This is when “I told you so” is a good come back.

I didn’t use a recipe for this leftover reuse dish but here is what you do if you want to try it.

Take out a frying pan, about 10 inches, oil it.
Put your leftover spaghetti in a bowl, a good 4 cups of spaghetti for one frying pan is good.
Mix in a couple of eggs
Mix in some parmesan or romano anywhere between 1/4 to 1/2 cup.
Salt and Pepper and other spices to taste
Pat into the oiled frying pan.
Top with tomato sauce, pizza sauce or tomatoes
Add any pizza toppings you like
Cover in cheese

Bake at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.

Enjoy Spaghetti Pizza!!

Leave a Reply

