BWJ – Semolina Bread

Semolina loaf
Semolina Loaf

Hmm, I’m not feeling super chatty at the moment, I guess that’s ok since there really isn’t much to say about this recipe. I followed the instructions to a T, used my kitchen aid, absent-mindedly mixed it all and voila. You can tell I wasn’t reading the instructions to closely since my scoring is touching, as in I made a cross instead of two parallel lines like it recommends in the book. Still I think this loaf came out perfect anyway.

I’ll certainly make this again as it was easy, good and does indeed make really good toast the next day, as some of my fellow BWJ bloggers mentioned. I would say this is an easy bread for a beginner.

Maybe some of the other Baking with Julia bloggers will have more to say. If you are curious about the recipe you can find is at our host’s Renee of The Way to my Family’s Heart and Anna of Keep it Luce

Cross section

8 thoughts on “BWJ – Semolina Bread

  1. There really isn’t much to say about this bread other than it is easy and delicious. The slashing directions were a little difficult to follow but the bread was perfect however slashed!
    Have a great day.

  2. I am enjoying seeing how everyone scored their bread. Yours looks great. This was not an exciting recipe, but it was a good one. I am not sure if I will try it again or no.

  3. Your bread looks lovely and the scoring is great. My scoring totally disappeared, so my bread looked a blob. Tasty recipe though and certainly easy enough.

Leave a Reply

