BWJ – Best Ever Brownies


Are these the best ever brownie? Well they’re really good brownies, a bit fussy but not difficult to make. Are they the best well maybe for some but not for me.  Though according to the boys these are in the top 5 best brownies so there is a chance they’ll be made again. These brownies are nice and fudgy and chocolaty but I like brownies with a bit more tooth, more dense than these are. The technique of whipping the eggs gave it away so I’m not disappointed with the results they simple won’t become my go to brownie recipe. There was nothing to the technique that was surprising so no tip to give.

As for cooking time only a couple of minutes extra were needed but that was probably due to the oven not being at temp when I put the pan in. I ‘ve been thinking about all the people who had to bake them for twice as long, I am thinking either they are not daring in how “wet” they are comfortable leaving their brownies or that they might have used an 8 inch pan instead of a 9 inch. I actually have to measure every time I pull out the 9 to make sure it s the correct one. Anyway I guess it can be a lot of reasons but I did keep an eye on the cooking time. Last thing, you might wonder about cutting on an angle in a square pan. Well the truth is that we all like the middle piece. We discretely try to get it and “argue” over who got it last tines. Triangles allow all of us to get a piece of the middle and we are all happy.

fudgy middle for all

I hope you all enjoyed the best ever brownies if you want to make then to see our host at Monica of A Beautiful Mess

2 thoughts on “BWJ – Best Ever Brownies

Leave a Reply

